top of page

Using Crystals to Balance Your Chakras: A Guide to Enhancing Your Energy Flow

Hi there! I'm Shonna, owner of Cosmic Flora Crystals, a crystal shop that offers a variety of natural stones for holistic healing. I've always been fascinated by the power and potential of crystals, and one of the ways I use them in my practice is to enhance my chakra system. In this blog post, I'll share with you the essential information about chakras and how you can use crystals to balance them.

The chakra system is a key concept in many ancient and contemporary healing traditions. The word "chakra" comes from the Sanskrit language and translates to "wheel" or "disk". The chakras are energy centers in the body that correlate to specific physical, emotional, and spiritual states. There are seven primary chakras, each corresponding to a different area of the body and color of the rainbow:

1. Root chakra (red) - relates to our sense of safety, grounding, and connection to the earth.

2. Sacral chakra (orange) - relates to creativity, sexuality, and pleasure.

3. Solar Plexus chakra (yellow) - relates to our sense of identity, power, and confidence.

4. Heart chakra (green or pink) - relates to love, compassion, and forgiveness.

5. Throat chakra (blue) - relates to communication, self-expression, and truth.

6. Third Eye chakra (indigo) - relates to intuition, perception, and awareness.

7. Crown chakra (violet) - relates to spirituality, transcendence, and connection to the divine.

When the chakras are balanced and aligned, energy flows smoothly through the body, promoting physical health, emotional wellbeing, and spiritual awareness. However, when chakras are blocked or imbalanced, it can result in a variety of negative symptoms such as physical pain, emotional distress, and spiritual disconnection.

One way to balance the chakras is through the use of crystals. Each chakra is associated with specific crystals that have unique energetic properties.

Here are some of the crystal and chakra correspondences:

1. Root chakra - hematite, red jasper, black tourmaline

2. Sacral chakra - carnelian, moonstone, orange calcite

3. Solar Plexus chakra - citrine, pyrite, tiger's eye

4. Heart chakra - rose quartz, green aventurine, emerald

5. Throat chakra - aquamarine, blue lace agate, sodalite

6. Third Eye chakra - amethyst, lapis lazuli, fluorite

7. Crown chakra - clear quartz, selenite, amethyst

There are many ways to use crystals to balance the chakras. You can place a crystal on the corresponding chakra during meditation or wear it as jewelry. You can also carry crystals with you throughout the day or place them around your home or workspace. There are no hard and fast rules when it comes to working with crystals, so follow your intuition and experiment with what feels right for you.

In my own practice, I like to incorporate chakra-balancing crystals into my meditation and yoga routines. I find that by focusing on each chakra and its associated crystal, I'm able to enhance my energy flow and promote a sense of balance and harmony.

At Cosmic Flora, we offer a diverse selection of crystals for balancing your chakras. Visit our website or stop by our store to learn more about the properties of each crystal and how they can help you achieve your goals.

Thanks for reading and be well!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Crystals in the Bible: A Fascinating History

Hey Gems, I'm Shonna, owner of Cosmic Flora - a crystal shop in Moore, Oklahoma. As a holistic practitioner in Oklahoma, I am often asked by many clients if using crystals is a practice that is taboo


bottom of page